Upcoming Events

Presenting the 2019-2020 Season!

Below is just a sample of the activities ALE will be working on for the next year! More news and updates will appear regularly.

November

December

7

Artemis
Saturday, December 7, 2019, 8 pm
Carnegie Hall
New York, NY
8:00 pm

13

Joyce and George T. Wein Shape of Jazz Series: Lionel Loueke Trio
Friday, December 13, 2019, 9 pm
Zankel Hall @ Carnegie Hall
New York, NY
9:00 pm

January

17

Artemis
Friday, January 17, 2020, 8 pm
Purdue University
30th Annual Purdue Jazz Festival
Loeb Playhouse
West Lafayette, IN
8:00 pm

February

1

Artemis on The Jazz Cruise - Feb 1-8
Saturday, February 1, 2020, 12 pm
Celebrity Infinity - Miami, Costa Maya, Cozumel, Key West
12:00 pm

14

Joyce and George T. Wein Shape of Jazz Series: Bria Skonberg
Friday, February 14, 2020, 9 pm
Zankel Hall @ Carnegie Hall
New York, NY
9:00 pm

20

Fly Higher: Charlie Parker @ 100 - Feb 20-21 - World Premiere
Thursday, February 20, 2020, 8 pm
Hong Kong Arts Festival
Hong Kong Cultural Centre Concert Hall
8:00 pm

March

21

Joyce and George T. Wein Shape of Jazz Series: Kurt Rosenwinkel
Saturday, March 21, 2020, 9 pm
Zankel Hall @ Carnegie Hall
New York, NY
9:00 pm

26

Fly Higher: Charlie Parker @ 100
Thursday, March 26, 2020, 8 pm
UCLA Royce Hall
Los Angeles, CA
8:00 pm

27

Fly Higher: Charlie Parker @ 100
Friday, March 27, 2020, 7:30 pm
Sonoma State University
Green Music Center
Weill Hall
Rohnert Park, CA
7:30 pm

28

Fly Higher: Charlie Parker @ 100
Saturday, March 28, 2020, 7:30 pm
Stanford University
Bing Concert Hall
Stanford, CA
7:30 pm

29

Fly Higher: Charlie Parker @ 100
Sunday, March 29, 2020, 8 pm
SFJAZZ Center
Miner Auditorium
San Francisco, CA
8:00 pm

30

Fly Higher: Charlie Parker @ 100
Monday, March 30, 2020, 7 pm
Kuumbwa Jazz Center
Santa Cruz, CA
7:00 pm

30

Fly Higher: Charlie Parker @ 100
Monday, March 30, 2020, 9 pm
Kuumbwa Jazz Center
Santa Cruz, CA
9:00 pm

31

Fly Higher: Charlie Parker @ 100
Tuesday, March 31, 2020, 7:30 pm
Mesa Arts Center
Piper Theater
Mesa, AZ
7:30 pm

April

3

Fly Higher: Charlie Parker @ 100
Friday, April 3, 2020, 8 pm
Symphony Center
Orchestra Hall
Chicago, IL
8:00 pm

4

Fly Higher: Charlie Parker @ 100
Saturday, April 4, 2020, 8 pm
Berklee Performance Center
Boston, MA
8:00 pm

9

Artemis
Thursday, April 9, 2020, 7:30 pm
Holland Performing Arts Center
Omaha, NE
7:30 pm

10

Artemis
Friday, April 10, 2020, 7:30 pm
SFJAZZ Center
Miner Auditorium
San Francisco, CA
7:30 pm

11

Artemis
Saturday, April 11, 2020, 7:30 pm
SFJAZZ Center
Miner Auditorium
San Francisco, CA
7:30 pm

12

Artemis
Sunday, April 12, 2020, 7:30 pm
SFJAZZ Center
Miner Auditorium
San Francisco, CA
7:30 pm

13

Artemis
Monday, April 13, 2020, 7 pm
Kuumbwa Jazz Center
Santa Cruz, CA
7:00 pm

14

Artemis
Tuesday, April 14, 2020, 7:30 pm
Dimitriou's Jazz Alley
2033 6th Ave.
Seattle, WA
7:30 pm

15

Artemis
Wednesday, April 15, 2020, 7:30 pm
Dimitriou's Jazz Alley
2033 6th Ave.
Seattle, WA
7:30 pm

17

Artemis
Friday, April 17, 2020, 8 pm
Symphony Center
Orchestra Hall
Chicago, IL
8:00 pm

25

Joyce and George T. Wein Shape of Jazz Series: Theo Croker & Big Brother
Saturday, April 25, 2020, 9 pm
Zankel Hall @ Carnegie Hall
New York, NY
9:00 pm

May

9

Artemis: Great Women in Jazz
Saturday, May 9, 2020, 7 pm
Mary Lou Williams Jazz Festival: Silver Anniversary
The John F. Kennedy Center for the Performing Arts
Terrace Theater
Washington DC
7:00 pm

14

Fly Higher: Charlie Parker @ 100
Thursday, May 14, 2020, 8 pm
Coolidge Auditorium
Library of Congress, Washington DC
8:00 pm

June

27

Freihofer's Saratoga Jazz Festival 2020
Saturday, June 27, 2020, 12 pm
Saratoga Performing Arts Center
Saratoga Springs, NY
12:00 pm

28

Freihofer's Saratoga Jazz Festival 2020
Sunday, June 28, 2020, 12 pm
Saratoga Performing Arts Center
Saratoga Springs, NY
12:00 pm